First Day

Today started just like any other day. I got up too late and skipped breakfast, ran to catch the bus, listened to professors drone on and on. And yet, something was different, amazingly different. Today was to be the day I started my website, The Story Brewer.

I can’t really take credit for the idea, unfortunately. I had spoken to a few different poets, eyed different websites of authors, then looked up instructions on Reader’s Digest. A couple of clicks here, a few brainstorms there, and there you have it!

It’s pretty cool being able to make something all my own, a place to share with others what I’m doing. Hopefully, over the next few days, I’ll have time to get the site up and moving, so bare with me. If you want to see a little bit of my work before I started posting stuff here, you can look over my tumbler page, which also has a few helpful tips for writing mixed in.

So this is Day One, and we’re already off to a great start. By the end of this week, this thing will be working perfectly, and my posts will be a lot more fleshed out. But for now, I’ll say goodnight.

“We write to taste life twice, in the moment and in retrospect.”

-Anaïs Nin

 

Leave a Reply

